The friend.

I don't miss holding hands in public,
and calling someone my boyfriend.
I don't miss that feeling you used to give me,
good or bad.
I don't miss falling asleep next to you,
and waking up next to you.
I don't miss the passionate love making,
or being able to kiss you whenever I want to.
I don't miss crying,
I don't miss lying.
I don't miss breaking up,
and then making up.
I don't miss feeling your skin against mine,
and the smell of it.
I don't miss having to be worried,
or having someone worry about me.
I don't miss sending love texts,
or getting them.
I don't miss always thinking what I need to do,
to be a better girlfriend.
I don't miss touching, nibbling, licking,
huging, squeezing.
I don't miss belonging to you.
I miss my friend.
I don't miss holding hands in public,
and calling someone my boyfriend.
I don't miss that feeling you used to give me,
good or bad.
I don't miss falling asleep next to you,
and waking up next to you.
I don't miss the passionate love making,
or being able to kiss you whenever I want to.
I don't miss crying,
I don't miss lying.
I don't miss breaking up,
and then making up.
I don't miss feeling your skin against mine,
and the smell of it.
I don't miss having to be worried,
or having someone worry about me.
I don't miss sending love texts,
or getting them.
I don't miss always thinking what I need to do,
to be a better girlfriend.
I don't miss touching, nibbling, licking,
huging, squeezing.
I don't miss belonging to you.

I can do without all that.
I just miss my friend.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0