I have felt it and I am happy I have. I have experienced love and I have survived.



When the rain is blowing in your face
and the whole world is on your case
I could offer you a warm embrace
to make you feel my love

When the evening shadows and the stars appear
And there is no one there to dry your tears
I could hold you for a million years
to make you feel my love

I know you haven't made your mind up yet
but I would never do you wrong
I've known it from the moment that we met
No doubt in my mind where you belong

I'd go hungry
I'd go black and blue
I'd go crawling down the avenue
No, There's nothing that I wouldn't do
to make you feel my love

The storms are raging on the rolling sea
and on the highway of regret
The winds of change are blowing wild and free
You ain't seen nothing like me yet

I could make you happy
Make your dreams come true
Nothing that I wouldn't do
Go to the ends of the earth for you
to make you feel my love
To make you feel my love

So simple but yet so beautiful. I get it, I've lived it and I've felt it. When you're so in love you would do anthing for the person you're in love with. You're happy as long as that person is happy and you are sad whenever that person is sad. I have only been in love once, but I was oh so in love. It was a love that was uncontrolable, a passion that was so intense. It was the first time I could really undersand what people were singing about in love songs. First time I experienced not being able to sleep because of love. First time I experiences not being able to eat because of love. It was January. It was the first time I could feel someone elses pain even if he was far away from me at that pont. I guess my first experience with love was very hard. It had alot of bumps in the road, it wasn't always obvious, I had to fight very hard for love. Even though it was hard and even if it cost me a lot of tears it was still my first love and I wouldn't want to take it back. I remember the moment when I first knew I was in love. It was the 18th of december 2010, the beginning of winter and one of the happiest times of my life. Everything was still perfect the 18th of december when I knew I was in love for the first time. I couln't see in to the future. We had been at a party the night before, and as always we walked across the field, holding hands and knowing me right I probably told him to look at the stars. For some reason we started fighting, I know what we were fighting about but I want to forget. As always we made up (if you know what I mean). The next morning I woke up spooning him. I saw his head on the pillow, his shoulders and the top of his back. I felt his soft brown skin with my fingertips and kissed the back of his neck. I remember thinking "god I love this person" and I remember feeling an ache in my heart like I wanted to have him closer even if he was right there. That was the last day I saw him when everything was still perfect and uncomplicated. I am still not over my first love, it  still haunts me from time to time. I think your first love will always bite your heart, I only wish I was his first love aswell. Hell, I only wish I was his last relationship. You know, that we at least share that; the last love I felt was for someone who gave his last love to me. Unfortunately I'm not. Now I can only hope I made such a strong impression on him that he will always remember what we shared and that when thinking of me sometimes make him miss me. That he, sometimes when thinking of me, feel it was a mistake letting me go.

 I've been wanting to write this down for a while. Mostly because I am moving on and I always want to remember the first time I felt love. And now this song inspired me to feel it again. Also because I need to put it somewhere so it's not occupying my heart. It is time to make room for someone else. Honestly, my first love have hit rock bottom and there is no event that can make it worse. For me its a good sign, it means that I am moving on and I am almost there. There is just nothing left. I'm waiting for it to be buried. If it is meant to be it will come back to me and if it is not then it is just another chapter in my life. I honestly can't wait until this is no longer fresh. I want to be able to think about it with nothing but happiness and tell people about my first love with a smile on my lips. As for now my lips can only say that if I knew that the last time I kissed him was the last time I kissed him I would have kissed him again. This time slowly with my eyes closed. I would have gently put my hands on the back of his head and neck, I would have really tasted his lips, smelled his breath and leaned closer so I could feel his heartbeat. One last time.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0