Storm

I like the wind, it is one of the most romantic things I know.

 

There was a wind storm that night I came to see you. We were talking on the phone, I was on my way over and wanted you to buzz me in. The wind was so strong and I was so happy, and I laughed and asked you if you could hear the wind. I asked you like ten times, don’t know if you maybe got annoyed after a while. Somehow you managed to buzz me in all the way to your bedroom so you didn’t have to leave the bed. It was a cold night and you were wrapped in your cover and all I could see was your face. Hi. You were shy, I was drunk, you were drunk. I had lasted longer that night, I was a few years younger. I had been dancing myself sweaty at a nightclub in the city. I wasn’t sweaty anymore, the storm took it. I was wearing too much clothes you complained and I let my black dress fall to the floor before I came down next to you, in to your warm haven.

 

We knew we were crossing the line, I was forbidden fruit and that was why you liked me so much. I think I liked you because I knew nothing serious could happen between us where I at the same time knew our connection would have you stay in my life for a long time coming. You wouldn’t just leave like the others. Something serious could never happen ergo you could never break my heart. I would not start expecting things from you, expectations always ruin everything. I didn’t have to know about your business, we were just two people who wanted each other that night. That moment was it; there were no tomorrow or yesterday, just two people who wanted each other that night. And then we crossed the line…

 

The sun was shining through the naked windows when I woke up, I could feel you naked skin next to mine. Usually I’d have anxiety but this morning I was happy. I was waking up next to the hottest guy I know. I didn’t care if we could never be together, I didn’t care if we would never be together again. Things will have its way. From past experiences I’ve learned not to be greedy, I was thankful for what I had not thinking I wanted more. I didn’t have to tell the entire world you were mine because you were not. You didn’t have to say I was yours; I like it better being my own. That moment I was happy. And the happy has stayed in me since..

 

Every time I feel a hard wind on my skin I think of that stormy night You buzzed me in, the night I learned to be with someone without letting it drive me crazy.  


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0